Gameday Brew #3 Boston @ Toronto

Another year of losing - shocking

Good morning everyone and I hope you’ve all had a wonderful New Year’s! Mine consisted of dirty looks and almost getting t-boned by a (drunk) driver who blew a red light. So with that said – my New Year’s resolution is to try to blog more. There’s a big announcement coming soon, but we’ll deal with that when it happens.

Tonight the Bruins continue their road trip and visit the Toronto Maple Leafs, a team who is 13th in the conference and is 4-6-0 in their last 10 games. The Bruins also hold the Leafs 1st round pick this year (and looks like it will be lottery bound) so there is some incentive (at least from a fan’s perspective) for the Bruins to win tonight.

The Bruins last came off a 7-6 loss to the Sabres in a shootout in a wild game where Ryan Miller, Tim Thomas and Tuukka Rask all had issues stopping the little black rubber thing that slides around on the ice.

It is time for the third installment of Gameday Brew! I will be doing two different types of Gameday Brews today, one for me and one for the rest of you. So let’s get mine out of the way quickly. I’m sick as fuck today – I can’t breathe properly and I have a sore throat that’s been bothering me since Saturday. My brew for the game is simple:

NyQuil

My saving grace

So I’ll be downing some NyQuil tonight to help me sleep. Probably around 9 which means I’ll miss the last period and overtime and shootout because that’s how the Bruins roll lately. I could use a good night’s sleep!

For the rest of you – I implore you to venture beyond Bud Light and Miller Lite. It’s time to open your horizons to some beer that you’ve never tried before. My friends and I used to buy a “no name” brand of beer every weekend based on something. Sometimes it was the box, sometimes it was the name and sometimes it was just a grab and go.

Doghead Fish 90 minute IPA

My gameday brew tonight for everyone is Doghead Fish 90 Minute IPA. I first tried this beer about 3 months ago based on a recommendation from my brother-in-law. I can say that while I am not a big fan of IPA’s, I enjoyed this beer immensely. The beer itself is a dark red amber color with a light brown head that doesn’t go away very quickly. When you first pour your beer into your glass, a strong hoppy aroma will fill your nostrils.

Although it is not an everyday beer (at least in my eyes), do yourself a favor and pop this bitch open and enjoy a nice, cold IPA.

About angrybruin

I'm a twenty-something year old hockey fan who is pissed off most of the time
This entry was posted in Boston Bruins, Gameday Brew and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gameday Brew #3 Boston @ Toronto

  1. Vinny says:

    Dogfish Head* 90 is very tasty. It also has another up-side: it’ll getcha drunk! Seriously, the ABV is 9%. Good stuff.

    – V

    *Check the label.

Leave a Reply

