Duckies Bring Their Whooping Sticks To Boston

When the best part of the night is getting a free ornament, you know you’re in for a shitty game. Seriously – I got a text from my brother last night saying “This game sucks, good thing they gave out free shit”.

 

I love this jersey! Quack, quack, quack Mr Ducksworth

Kudos for the Duck wearing their 3rd jerseys. I love them even if it looks like someone spilled a can of Spaghetti O’s on the sleeves. I think they resemble what a 3rd/alternate jersey SHOULD look like. It’s sort of an experiment, unlike Florida or Columbus that have almost the SAME FUCKING JERSEY. That alone is a travesty to all the failed 3rd jerseys out there. I would rather were the infamous St. Louis Blues alternate horn jersey than have a two team with almost identical uniforms.

 

So last night the Bruins gave (another) game away because they had no heart, no effort and a lack of energy that made me think they were all on horse tranquilizers. Where does the finger pointing begin? Twitter is blowing up with people who want Claude Julien fired. I can’t say I agree with them, but I can’t say I disagree with them either. Both sides have good points when it comes to Julien and his job “security”.

 

Mr. Excuses

I think my issue with Julien is that he doesn’t challenge his players. Last year when the team lost, it was excuses. They came off of a long road trip, they’re tired, etc. I don’t think a coach should have to make excuses for his team, but it is something Julien has done more and more since the 2008-2009 season where the Bruins dominated the NHL.

 

Hell, the team itself plays like they want their coach fired. Look at the game last night. Boston was able to accrue 45 shots and not put a single puck in the net? Jonas Hiller is not that good. Boston was straight out flat – it’s time to fully admit our beloved black and gold have a major issue.

Saturday night against Washington Boston showed up for 2 periods and almost blew the game. Against Montreal last Thursday, Boston didn’t show up for the first two periods and lost. This is a pattern we’ve all seen before. The team won’t show up for a period or two; get down by a two or more goals and battle back and make it juuuuust close enough for us to care. It happened a lot last year and it is happening once again this year.

What’s the definition of insanity? Repeating the same thing expecting a different result.

Tim Thomas looked good again last night, especially when his defense didn’t show up (again). I think the most frustrating thing about last night was Lubomir Visnovsky’s goal. Teemu Selanne shot the puck on Thomas, followed his own rebound, whiffed and Visnovsky was there to play garbage man and put the puck in the net. I watched with utter disgust while the defense was scrambling around like newborn calves learning to watch. It’s disgusting.

I feel as though I should be positive, but positivity is for freaks and hippies. What the fuck am I supposed to be positive about? Nathan Horton looks like he’s playing for Florida again, Tyler Seguin is the only one who looks like he gives a shit and Dan Paille isn’t sitting up in the Press Box wondering where he went wrong in life. I’d rather rip my nutsack off and eat it then watch Dan “stone hands” Paille try to play hockey.

If these are things to be positive about then I’m out. Game over man, game over.

About angrybruin

I'm a twenty-something year old hockey fan who is pissed off most of the time
This entry was posted in Boston Bruins, Game Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

