Gameday Brew #9 Boston @ Los Angeles

I hate west coast hockey.

A 10:30pm start time on the East Coast usually means two things.

1. I stay up and try to watch the game, dozing in and out of sleep
2. I go to bed and just bullshit something in the morning

As much as I love the Bruins, I love my sleep even more. There is no way I can make it through a 10:30 start time of any game. When the Red Sox start at 8, I very rarely make it through a game (could be more because baseball sucks). Whatever, I know this makes me sound like a big pussy but I don’t like to stay up late when I have to work the next day, so eat me.

In terms of the game itself, the Bruins are coming in to the game third in the Eastern Conference and coming off of a good 6-2 win over the Avalanche on Saturday. Brad Marchand had 4 points (2G, 2A), Mark Recchi had 3 points (1G, 2A) and Milan Lucic had two goals which is now a career high and counting. Tim Thomas stopped 32 shots and continues to sport a LEAGUE LEADING 1.83 goals against average. But he sucks right?

On the other side of the ice is the Los Angeles Kings, a team who is under-performing in every sense of the word. Last season the Kings played very well and ended up in the playoffs with 101 points (which was only good for the number six seed).  This season they are sitting at 12 with 51 points and are in need of some scoring.

To help with that scoring, the Kings traded for Marco Sturm and gave up nothing to the Bruins, an obvious cap move for Boston. Sturm played well for the Kings – he had four goals and four assists before going to the IR with (more) knee problems.

So now that I’ve given you a very small overview of the game, it is time to talk about the real shit, what to drink. I was thinking of going non-alcoholic tonight as it is a late game and I wouldn’t want the readers to drink and drive home, but non-alcoholic drinks just aren’t any fun.

With a game starting so late, you need something to keep you up and awake…and also drunk. Since Four Loko is banned in Massachusetts (and I’ve already used it), we’re going to go slightly off that path. I’m really about to “gangsta” this bitch up. Today’s Gameday Brew is:

Crunk Juice

Word to yo motha

So because I’m so ill-matic, drink some Crunk Juice tonight. I’m not sure if it is banned in Massachusetts because the last time I had it was when Four Loko was still able to be purchased. For those who aren’t in the know, Crunk Juice is a caffeine/alcoholic energy drink that will get you hyper/fucked up in one can. I had the watermelon, it was pretty good.

Now, I have a backup drink in case Crunk Juice isn’t sold in Massachusetts. What you need to do is go to the liquor store and buy Red Bull and Hennessey.

I told you, mad gangsta

Pour the Hennessy in to the Red Bull (I would say 50/50) and go from there. It’s Crunk Juice and it’s spectacular!

About angrybruin

I'm a twenty-something year old hockey fan who is pissed off most of the time
This entry was posted in Boston Bruins, Gameday Brew and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gameday Brew #9 Boston @ Los Angeles

  1. Vinny says:

    “It’ll get ya DRUNK!”

Leave a Reply

